COMMERCIAL

The operative businesses of our clients – purchasing, production and distribution – are at the heart of our commercial services.

The globalisation of markets, breaking down of trade barriers and constant developments in data transfer are changing the demands for trade, both nationally and internationally. For manufacturers, purchasing departments and importers, this means a complex structure of contracts. We track opportunities and challenges in the markets and monitor these developments with our experts.

Our team advises you on all aspects of trading and distribution law such as distribution and storage of goods (in particular purchasing and sales terms, warranty agreements, manufacturer guarantees, distribution contracts), franchise/sales representative/distributor agreements, development of new distribution structures, service contracts, plant construction, production agreements as well as in cases of product liability. In addition to day-to-day business issues, our services also include major strategic issues. We take on legal representation in all of these areas, in particular in lawsuits concerning commercial agent compensation claims.

Through expert knowledge in various sectors of industry and technology (in particular automotive, engineering and plant construction sectors) we are able to design distribution systems, taking into consideration the specific economic requirements of each individual client. In addition, MKRG has special expertise in international issues, in particular with the expanding business in India.

We also support our clients with all issues of hedging your accounts, namely through credit insurance and letters of credit. We also offer consultations in cases of damages and insolvency, in particular with regards to title retention rights (even as supplier pool manager) and possible insolvency proceedings.

The legal services of our commercial team from MKRG are completed with training and practical seminars on purchasing, production and distribution, including in-house seminars, information events and newsletters. MKRG experts also regularly publish on commercial topics in well-known specialist literature.

FIELDS OF OPERATION

  • Advice and support in the area of production and product liability
  • Advice and support on every issue in the area of purchasing and procurement
  • Advice and support on distribution systems and franchising
  • Representation in disputes under distribution law
  • Extra-judicial settlement of conflicts under distribution law

LEGAL FIELDS

  • Distribution law
  • Distribution anti-trust law
  • Contract law and general terms and conditions
  • Franchise law
  • Commercial agent and authorized dealer law

COMMERCIAL LAWYERS

© Copyright - MKRG 2017

Commercial

Das operative Geschäft unserer Mandanten – Einkauf, Produktion und Vertrieb – steht im Mittelpunkt unserer Beratungsleistungen im Bereich Commercial.

Die Globalisierung der Märkte, der Abbau von Handelsschranken und stete Entwicklungen im Datenverkehr verändern die Anforderungen an den Handel, national und international. Für Hersteller, Einkaufsabteilungen und Importeure stellt sich ein vielschichtiges nationales und internationales Vertragsgeflecht dar. Wir verfolgen die Chancen und Herausforderungen der Märkte aufmerksam und begleiten diese Entwicklung mit unseren Experten.

Unser Team berät Sie in allen Aspekten des Handels- und Vertriebsrechts: Bei der Warendistribution und -lagerung (insbesondere Einkaufs- und Verkaufsbedingungen, Garantievereinbarungen, Herstellergarantien, Distributionsverträge), bei Franchise-/Handelsvertreter-/Vertragshändlersystemen, beim Aufbau neuer Vertriebsstrukturen, im Rahmen von Dienst- und Werkverträgen, im Anlagenbau, Produktionsverträgen sowie in Fällen der Produkthaftung. Unsere Beratung erstreckt sich sowohl auf das Tagesgeschäft als auch auf strategische Fragen. Wir übernehmen in all diesen Bereichen die Prozessvertretung, insbesondere bei Handelsvertreterausgleichsprozessen.

Durch Branchenkenntnisse in verschiedenen Industrie- und Technologiesektoren (insbesondere Automotive, Maschinen- und Anlagenbau) können wir Vertriebssysteme unter Berücksichtigung der jeweiligen mandantenspezifischen wirtschaftlichen Bedürfnisse gestalten. Über besondere Expertise verfügt MKRG zudem bei grenzüberschreitenden Sachverhalten, insbesondere im expandierenden Indiengeschäft.

Wir unterstützen ebenfalls in sämtlichen Fragen der Absicherung Ihrer Forderungen, namentlich durch Kreditversicherung und Akkreditiv. Ebenso beraten wir Sie in Schadensfällen und Insolvenzen, insbesondere im Hinblick auf Eigentumsvorbehaltsrechte (auch als Lieferantenpoolverwalter) und etwaige Insolvenzanfechtungen.

Darüber hinaus ergänzen Schulungen und Praxisseminare zu Rechtsthemen in Einkauf, Produktion und Vertrieb die Rechtsberatung von MKRG. Dazu gehören individuelle Inhouse-Seminare, Infoveranstaltungen und Newsletter. Die Experten von MKRG veröffentlichen regelmäßig zu Themen des Vertriebsrechts in namhafter Fachliteratur.

Tätigkeitsbereiche

  • Beratung im Bereich Produktion und Produkthaftung
  • Beratung in allen rechtlichen Fragen des Einkaufs und der Beschaffung
  • Beratung bei Vertriebssystemen und Franchising
  • Gerichtliche und außergerichtliche Anspruchsdurchsetzung und -abwehr

Rechtsgebiete

  • Vertriebsrecht
  • Vertriebskartellrecht
  • Vertragsrecht und AGB-Recht
  • Franchiserecht
  • Handelsvertreter- und Vertragshändlerrecht

Rechtsanwälte im Fachbereich Commercial

© Copyright - MKRG 2017