REAL ESTATE & CONSTRUCTION

The tried-and-tested expertise of MKRG’s Real Estate and Construction department on all questions relating to real-estate law has been highly appreciated for many years by companies in the building industry, mid-sized enterprises, project developers, property owners, municipalities, transport operators, utilities and corporate bodies, real estate companies, project owners, plant construction firms, project controllers, architects, engineers, estate agents and international investors.

Awards: in 2009 MKRG received the UK’s ACQ finance magazine’s ACQ Country Award in the “Real Estate Law Firm of the Year – Germany” category. Such praise has been received continuously by MKRG’s specialists in the real-estate section: “Their work in employment and real estate law is an especially outstanding area of their services.” (Juve 2015/16)

Our services focus on projects in all the main areas of real-estate and construction operations. These include infrastructure projects and facilities, public supply facilities, industrial buildings and installations, office buildings and commercial facilities, shopping and leisure centres, events halls and arenas, hotels and resorts, clinics and facilities for the elderly as well as house-building and modernisation projects.

Our specialists in the Real Estate and Construction department work in close cooperation with their colleagues acting in the field of Public Commercial Law, Public Procurement Law, Company Law, Financial Law and Tax Law. This ensures full-service advise and tailor-made solutions for our clients.

Close connections to the project itself is equally important, which is why the experts from the Real Estate and Construction department are regularly present on site in order to ensure fast and efficient advice.

Their expertise covers all areas relating to the purchase, sale, development and operation of real estate and building plots of all kinds. The focus is on both private projects and projects with public sector involvement and which have implications, for example, for the legal aspects of public procurement.

In this field, MKRG regularly acts as an advisor to both domestic and international investors on the subject of land and property transactions (from due diligence to transaction documentation), project financing, dealings with public authorities and full-service advice, development and negotiation relating to contracts, in many cases also on a cross-border scale.

If it occasionally proves impossible to resolve a dispute by negotiation, the MKRG advisors also support their clients in legal proceedings and in out-of-court arbitration operations (ADR).

FIELDS OF OPERATION

  • Advice on the drafting of contracts
  • Advice on the examination of contracts
  • Advice on project development
  • Advice on public-private partnership projects
  • Advice on project financing
  • Tenders and award procedures
  • Representation on audits relating to tender awards
  • Project-related legal advice
  • Assertion and defence of claims
  • Advice on interruptions to construction operations
  • External support for project management
  • Auditing of warranty periods and claims
  • Measures to ensure preservation of evidence
  • Advice on the removal of defects
  • Identifying and dealing with construction damage
  • Advice on planning and implementation defects
  • Advice on the letting and renting of property
  • Advice on the management of property
  • Implementation of due-diligence examinations
  • Assessment of risks relating to real-estate law
  • Implementation of real-estate transactions
  • Advisory services in avoiding and resolving conflicts
  • Representation in out-of-court arbitration proceedings
  • Representation in legal proceedings
  • Drawing up of legal appraisals and opinions

LEGAL FIELDS

  • Commercial real-estate law
  • Private building law
  • Public building law
  • Land law
  • Leasehold law
  • Sale of property law
  • Commercial landlord/tenant law
  • Company law
  • Financial law
  • Real-estate brokerage law
  • Public procurement law
  • Public commercial law

REAL ESTATE & CONSTRUCTION LAWYERS

© Copyright - MKRG 2017

Real Estate & Construction

In allen immobilienrechtlichen Fragestellungen vertrauen Unternehmen der Bauindustrie und des Mittelstandes, Projektentwickler, Immobilienbesitzer, Kommunen, Verkehrs- und Versorgungsunternehmen, Körperschaften, Immobiliengesellschaften, Bauträger, Anlagenbauer, Projektsteuerer, Architekten, Ingenieure, Baubetreuer, Makler und internationale Investoren seit Jahren auf die etablierte und ausgewiesene Expertise des Fachbereiches Real Estate & Construction bei MKRG.

Ein Beleg für die Reputation: Das englische ACQ Finance Magazine hat MKRG bereits 2009 mit dem ACQ Country Award in der Kategorie „Real Estate Law Firm of the Year – Germany“ ausgezeichnet. Diese Anerkennung wurde und wird durch die Rechtsanwälte des Fachbereiches Jahr für Jahr bestätigt: „Aus dem Beratungsangebot ragt aber ihre Arbeit im Arbeits- u. Immobilienrecht heraus.“ (Juve 2015/16)

Gegenstand der Beratungstätigkeit des Fachbereiches sind Projekte aus allen wesentlichen Geschäftsfeldern der Immobilien- und Bauwirtschaft. Dazu gehören Infrastrukturmaßnahmen und -einrichtungen, Versorgungseinrichtungen der öffentlichen Hand, Industrieobjekte und Anlagen, Bürogebäude und Gewerbeflächen, Einkaufs- und Freizeitcenter, Veranstaltungshallen und Arenen, Hotels und Resorts, Klinken und Senioreneinrichtungen sowie der Wohnungsbau und Modernisierungsprojekte.

Die Rechtsanwälte des Fachbereiches Real Estate & Construction arbeiten eng vernetzt mit den Kollegen für Öffentliches Wirtschaftsrecht, Vergaberecht, Gesellschaftsrecht und Steuerrecht zusammen. Dies gewährleistet ein umfassendes Beratungsangebot unter Einbeziehung multidisziplinärer Strategien und Lösungen.

Ebenso wichtig ist und bleibt die enge Bindung an das Projekt. So sind die Rechtsanwälte des Fachbereiches Real Estate & Construction regelmäßig vor Ort präsent, um eine schnelle und effiziente Beratung sicherzustellen.

Die Kompetenzen erstrecken sich auf sämtliche Gebiete, die mit dem Erwerb, dem Verkauf, der Entwicklung und der Bewirtschaftung von Immobilien und Grundstücken aller Art zu tun haben. Dabei stehen sowohl rein privatwirtschaftliche Vorhaben als auch solche, die einen Bezug zur öffentlichen Hand und beispielsweise vergaberechtliche Implikationen haben, im Fokus.

MKRG ist damit auch für nationale und internationale Investoren ein kompetenter Ansprechpartner für Grundstücks- und Immobilientransaktionen (von der Due Diligence bis zur Vertragsgestaltung), die Projektfinanzierung, die Beratung beim Umgang mit Behörden und die ganzheitliche Beratung, Entwicklung und Verhandlung von Verträgen, häufig auch mit grenzüberschreitendem Bezug.

Sollte es einmal nicht möglich sein, eine Meinungsverschiedenheit im Verhandlungswege beizulegen, vertreten die Rechtsanwälte von MKRG ihre Mandanten selbstverständlich auch in der Prozessführung und bei außergerichtlichen Verfahren der Streitbeilegung (ADR).

Tätigkeitsbereiche

  • Beratung bei der Vertragsgestaltung
  • Prüfung von Vertragskonzepten
  • Beratung bei der Projektentwicklung
  • Beratung bei Public-Privat-Partnership-Projekten
  • Beratung bei der Projektfinanzierung
  • Begleitung von Ausschreibungen und Vergabeverfahren
  • Vertretung in vergaberechtlichen Nachprüfungsverfahren
  • Projektbegleitende Rechtsberatung
  • Durchsetzung und Abwehr von Ansprüchen
  • Beratung bei Störungen des Bauablaufes
  • Externe Unterstützung der Projektleitung
  • Prüfung von Gewährleistungsfristen und -ansprüchen
  • Maßnahmen zur Beweissicherung
  • Beratung bei der Mängelbeseitigung
  • Feststellung und Abwicklung von Bauschäden
  • Beratung bei Planungs- und Ausführungsfehlern
  • Beratung bei der An- und Vermietung von Immobilien
  • Beratung bei der Bewirtschaftung von Immobilien
  • Durchführung von Due Diligence-Prüfungen
  • Bewertung immobilienrechtlicher Risiken
  • Durchführung von Immobilien-Transaktionen
  • Beratung in der Konfliktvermeidung und Konfliktlösung
  • Vertretung in Schiedsverfahren
  • Vertretung in der Gerichtsverfahren
  • Erstellung von Rechtsgutachten und Stellungnahmen

Rechtsgebiete

  • Immobilienwirtschaftsrecht
  • Privates Baurecht
  • Öffentliches Baurecht
  • Grundstücksrecht
  • Erbbaurecht
  • Kaufrecht
  • Gewerbliches Mietrecht
  • Gesellschaftsrecht
  • Finanzierungsrecht
  • Maklerrecht
  • Vergaberecht
  • Öffentliches Wirtschaftsrecht

Rechtsanwälte im Fachbereich Real Estate & Construction

© Copyright - Mütze Korsch Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH 2017